COLORS OF AFRICA 

MAROC, KENYA, BURKINA FASO, GHANA ET NIGERIA 

COLORS OF AFRICA

CURATED BY FOUZIA MAROUF

WITH Hassan Hajjaj (Morocco), Derrick Ofosu Boateng (Ghana), Ebuka Michael (Nigeria), Thandiwe Muriu (Kénya) and Nyaba Ouedraogo (Burkina Faso).

FROM 21 OCT. TO DEC 18 2020

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

PRESENTATION

After presenting the Japanese, Moroccan, Mexican, Cuban or Chinese scenes, the 193 Gallery offers a tour of the African continent, through the “Colors of Africa” exhibition, dedicated to a new generation of portrait photographers who are renewing the genre.

 

Hassan Hajjaj (Morocco), Thandiwe Muriu (Kénya), Derrick Boateng (Ghana), Ebuka Michael (Nigeria) and Nyaba Ouedraogo (Burkina Faso) divert certain codes to free themselves from them, they grind, explore, play with the limits of the photographic material. In fact, they structure their compositions in order to better challenge the unconscious and offer us a new thought-out aesthetic, embodied at the confluence of the Africas.

 

Between Moroccan pop, the tribute to the beauty and modernity of African women by the Kenyan Thandiwe Muriu, the identity reflections of Nyaba Ouedraogo and the explosion of colors of the new generation of photographers using the iPhone, represented by Derrick Boateng and Ebuka Michael, “Colors of Africa” celebrates the colors of Africa and a certain positive and hopeful philosophy of life that this young generation carries.

 

These photographers make color vibrate in space. The diversity of subjects and the variety of artistic proposals are many open doors to their works that unite Africa: muse-world and eternal land of mixing, creativity, inventiveness in all African linguistic and cultural areas to weave human bonds founded on beauty, the force of life revealing a free and contemporary writing.

To download :

ARTISTS

Hassan Hajjaj
Derrick Ofosu Boateng
Thandiwe Muriu
Nyaba Ouedraogo
Ebuka Michael
Show More

WORKS

PRESS REVIEW

INFORMATION

7, Rue des Filles du Calvaire

75003 Paris, France

cesar@193gallery.com

+33 6 03 70 78 26

 

Opening hours : 

Tuesday to Saturday from 10:30am to 7:30pm

Sunday from 12am to 6pm

NEWSLETTERS
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
  • Spotify noir Icône

COLORS OF AFRICA 

MAROC, KENYA, BURKINA FASO, GHANA ET NIGERIA 

 

COLORS OF AFRICA

CURATÉE PAR FOUZIA MAROUF

AVEC Hassan Hajjaj (Maroc), Derrick Ofosu Boateng (Ghana), Ebuka Michael (Nigeria), Thandiwe Muriu (Kénya) et Nyaba Ouedraogo (Burkina Faso).

DU 21 OCT. AU 18 DÉC. 2020

PRÉSENTATION

Après avoir présentée les scènes japonaises, marocaines, mexicaines, cubaines ou chinoises, la 193 Gallery propose de faire un tour du continent africain, à travers l'exposition « Colors of Africa », consacrée à une nouvelle génération de photographes portraitistes qui renouvelent le genre.

 

Hassan Hajjaj (Maroc), Thandiwe Muriu (Kénya), Derrick Boateng (Ghana), Ebuka Michael (Nigeria) et Nyaba Ouedraogo (Burkina Faso) détournent certains codes pour s'en affranchir, ils triturent, explorent, jouent avec les limites de la matière photographique. De fait, ils structurent leurs compositions afin de mieux bousculer l'inconscient et nous proposer une nouvelle esthétique pensée, incarnée au confluent des Afriques.

 

Entre le pop marocain, l'hommage à la beauté et la modernité des femmes africaines par la kenyane Thandiwe Muriu, les réflexions identitaires de Nyaba Ouedraogo et l'explosion de couleurs de la nouvelle génération de photographes utilisant l'iphone, réprésentée par Derrick Boateng et Ebuka Michael, « Colors of Africa » célèbre les couleurs de l’Afrique et une certaine philosophie de vie positive et plein d’espoir, que porte cette jeune génération.

 

Ces photographes font vibrer la couleur dans l'espace. La diversité des sujets et la variété des propositions artistiques sont autant de portes ouvertes vers leurs œuvres qui fédèrent l'Afrique : muse-monde et éternelle terre de brassage, de créativité, d'inventivité  sous toutes les aires linguistiques et culturelles africaines pour tisser des liens humains fondés sur la beauté, la force de la vie dévoilant une écriture libre et contemporaine.

A télécharger :

ARTISTES

Hassan Hajjaj
Derrick Ofosu Boateng
Thandiwe Muriu
Nyaba Ouedraogo
Ebuka Michael
Show More

OEUVRES

REVUE DE PRESSES

INFORMATIONS

7, Rue des Filles du Calvaire

75003 Paris, France

cesar@193gallery.com

+33 6 03 70 78 26

 

Horaires : 

Ouvert du mardi au samedi de 10h30 à 19h30

NEWSLETTERS
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
  • Spotify noir Icône