LIGHT OF CHILE

CHILE

 

LIGHT OF CHILE

CURATED BY PALOMA FOLDI

WITH CONSTANZA RAGAL, DEMIAN SCHOPF, SERGIO RECABARREN, VALENTINA RATTO, ALEXANDER AZUKAR, FELIX LAZO, JAVIER TORO BLUM, GONZALO SANCHEZ, IVAN NAVARRO.

FROM MAR. 14th, 2018 TO MAY 12th, 2019

PRESENTATION

193 Gallery pays tribute to contemporary Chilean art through a group exhibition entitled “Lights of Chile”, presenting from March 14th to May 14th, 2019 one of the most influential Chilean artists of the 21st century, Ivan Navarro, along with the new emerging artistic scene from Santiago.

Through the use of modern technology, the new generation, broadly called “New Media Art”, exploits abstraction, figuration and illustrated algorithms to question the relationship between the physical world and the virtual one.

For a month, the 193 team and the Chilean contemporary art curator Paloma Foldi explored Chile and its artists workshops to present to the audience a cognitive experience full of neon lights, leds and lenticular impressions with the ambition to unveil a new face of Chile, one that is far away from the clichés of a traditionalist Latin America.

Download link

ARTISTS

VALENTINA RATTO
ANTON ALVAREZ
DEMIAN SCHOPF
GONZALO SÁNCHEZ
FABIOLA MORCILLO
JAVIER TORO BLUM
ALEXANDER AZUKAR
FELIX LAZO
ARTURO FERMANDOIS
SERGIO RECABARREN
FELIPE SANTANDER
CAIOZZAMA
Show More

ARTWORK

PRESS RELEASE 

INFORMATION

7, Rue des Filles du Calvaire

75003 Paris, France

cesar@193gallery.com

+33 6 03 70 78 26

 

Opening hours : 

Tuesday to Saturday from 10:30am to 7:30pm

Sunday from 12am to 6pm

NEWSLETTERS
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
  • Spotify noir Icône

LIGHT OF CHILE

CHILI

 

LIGHT OF CHILE

CURATÉE PAR PALOMA FOLDI

AVEC CONSTANZA RAGAL, DEMIAN SCHOPF, SERGIO RECABARREN, VALENTINA RATTO, ALEXANDER AZUKAR, FELIX LAZO, JAVIER TORO BLUM, GONZALO SANCHEZ, IVAN NAVARRO.

DU 14 MAR. 2018 AU 12 MAI 2019

PRÉSENTATION

La 193 Gallery rend hommage à l’art contemporain chilien à tra- vers une exposition collective intitulée “Lights of Chile” présen- tant du 14 mars au 14 mai 2019 l’un des artistes Chiliens les plus influents du XXIème siècle, Ivan Navarro, ainsi que la nouvelle scène émergente de Santiago.

A travers les nouvelles technologies, cette nouvelle génération, appelée au sens large “New Media Art”, utilise abstraction, figu- ration, et algorithmes illustrés pour questionner la relation entre le monde physique et le monde virtuel.

Durant un mois, l’équipe de la 193 Gallery a exploré le Chili et ses ateliers d’artistes, en compagnie de la curatrice d’art contempo- rain Paloma Foldi, Chilienne résidente à Paris, pour vous présen- ter une expérience cognitive pleine de néons, leds et impressions lenticulaires, présentant un nouveau visage du Chili, loin des clichés d’une Amérique Latine traditionaliste.

Liens de téléchargement

ARTISTES

VALENTINA RATTO
ANTON ALVAREZ
DEMIAN SCHOPF
GONZALO SÁNCHEZ
FABIOLA MORCILLO
JAVIER TORO BLUM
ALEXANDER AZUKAR
FELIX LAZO
ARTURO FERMANDOIS
SERGIO RECABARREN
FELIPE SANTANDER
CAIOZZAMA
Show More

OEUVRES

REVUE DE PRESSES

INFORMATIONS

7, Rue des Filles du Calvaire

75003 Paris, France

cesar@193gallery.com

+33 6 03 70 78 26

 

Horaires : 

Ouvert du mardi au samedi de 10h30 à 19h30

et le dimanche de 12h à 18h

NEWSLETTERS
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
  • Spotify noir Icône