¿ PA' DONDE VAMOS ?

CUBA

 

¿ PA' DONDE VAMOS ?

CURATED BY SAMANTHA BARROERO

WITH LISET CASTILLO, RENE FRANCISCO RODRIGUEZ, ERNESTO JESUS GARCIA, CHULI HERRERA, R10, ESTERIO SUGURA, GABRIEL SANCHEZ TOLEDO, JOSÉ ANGEL VINCENCH

FROM SEP. 04th TO OCT. 27th, 2019

PRESENTATION

After interesting themselves to contemporary Japanese, Chilean and southern Caribbean art, the 193 Gallery continues its art world tour by presenting the contemporary Cuban scene. To make beautiful discoveries, join us from the 4th of September to the 22nd of October, 2019.

On this occasion, the 193 Gallery will receive the works of nine Cuban artists, Iván Capote, Liset Castillo, René Francisco Rodríguez, Ernesto Jesús García, Chuli Herrera, R10, Esterio Segura, Gabriel Sánchez Toledo and José Ángel Vincench, selected by the 193 Gallery after several trips to Havana in the past three years.

All are honorable representatives of the main artistic trends in the country, from abstraction to figurative through political art to conceptual art.

Through this collective exhibition entitled ¿Pa ’Donde Vamos? - Where are we going?, The 193 Gallery and the exposed artists will question the evolution of contemporary Cuban art and of an entire country.

These three generations of artists will allow you to a better understanding of the challenges of the Cuban artistic scene which has today become essential on the international contemporary art market.

Download link

ARTISTS

ESTERIO SEGURA
GABRIEL SANCHEZ TOLEDO
ERNESTO JESÚS GARCÍA
LISET CASTILLO
RENÉ FRANCISCO RODRÍGUEZ
CHULI HERRERA
JOSÉ ÁNGEL VINCENGH
Show More

ARTWORKS

INFORMATION

7, Rue des Filles du Calvaire

75003 Paris, France

cesar@193gallery.com

+33 6 03 70 78 26

 

Opening hours : 

Tuesday to Saturday from 10:30am to 7:30pm

Sunday from 12am to 6pm

NEWSLETTERS
FIND US
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
  • Spotify noir Icône

¿ PA' DONDE VAMOS ?

CUBA

 

¿ PA' DONDE VAMOS ?

CURATÉE PAR SAMANTHA BARROERO

AVEC LISET CASTILLO, RENE FRANCISCO RODRIGUEZ, ERNESTO JESUS GARCIA, CHULI HERRERA, R10, ESTERIO SUGURA, GABRIEL SANCHEZ TOLEDO, JOSÉ ANGEL VINCENCH

DU 04 SEP. AU 27 OCT. 2019

PRÉSENTATION

Après s'être intéressée à l'art contemporain japonais, chilien et du sud des Caraïbes, la 193 Gallery continue son tour du monde de l'art en présentant la scène contemporaine cubaine. Pour faire de jolies découvertes, on s'y rend donc du 4 septembre au 22 octobre 2019 !

 

A cette occasion, la 193 Gallery va accueillir les oeuvres de neufs artistes cubains, Iván Capote, Liset Castillo, René Francisco Rodríguez, Ernesto Jesús García, Chuli Herrera, R10, Esterio Segura, Gabriel Sánchez Toledo et José Ángel Vincench, sélectionnés par la 193 Gallery après plusieurs voyages à La Havane au cours des trois années passées.

 

Tous sont les dignes représentants des principaux courants artistiques du pays, de l'abstraction au figuratif en passant par l'art politique jusqu'à l'art conceptuel.

 

A travers cette exposition collective intitulée ¿Pa’ Donde Vamos? - Où allons nous ?, la 193 Gallery et les artistes présents vont questionner l'évolution de l'art contemporain cubain et de tout un pays.

 

Ces trois générations d'artistes vont vous permettre de mieux comprendre les enjeux de la scène artistique cubaine qui est aujourd'hui devenue incontournable sur le marché international de l'art contemporain.

Liens de téléchargement

ARTISTES

ESTERIO SEGURA
GABRIEL SANCHEZ TOLEDO
ERNESTO JESÚS GARCÍA
LISET CASTILLO
RENÉ FRANCISCO RODRÍGUEZ
CHULI HERRERA
JOSÉ ÁNGEL VINCENGH
Show More

OEUVRES

INFORMATIONS

7, Rue des Filles du Calvaire

75003 Paris, France

cesar@193gallery.com

+33 6 03 70 78 26

 

Horaires : 

Ouvert du mardi au samedi de 10h30 à 19h30

et le dimanche de 12h à 18h

NEWSLETTERS
NOUS RETROUVER
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon
  • YouTube
  • Spotify noir Icône